Nightlies: Blogger Recognition Award

bloggerrecognitionaward

Well, folks, I’d like to give a shout out to CoolBeans4, who nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award. Nice to be recognized!

Here are the rules:

  1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

Thanks, nominator: you’re one cool bean.

  1. You must list the rules and display the award.

Well, you’re reading the rules (there’s 5 of them, and I put them in boldface).

And the lil’ award is at the very top of this page.

  1. Write a bit about how your blog got started.

I sort of describe my blog origins in my “about” page. Here, I mention the film Side by Side (2012) and the fact that digital technology seems to be quickly outpacing film (i.e., the photochemical process of creating celluloid film). I wanted to find out more about the history of film, the various developments over the past 120 years, and the aesthetic differences between film and digital. So, really, the blog was a sort of education—if not for anyone else, then for me! Finally, there was the excess of small and long essays/drafts of essays/blurbs/ideas about film and TV that I had no idea what to do with. A blog seemed like a good home.

  1. Give some advice to new bloggers.

Oof. Not sure about this—mainly, because I’m a new blogger myself. I probably commit any number of blogging sins on a daily basis, though I’ve done my best to be basically “nice.” I try to acknowledge every source I use for articles and images. Hmm. Pay attention to design? But ask for feedback! I did this, and got tons of great advice. So my real advice would be: always ask for advice on blogging. There.

  1. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and leave a comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

In lieu of 15, here’s 9 bloggers:

Blabberwockying!

TheMomHood

Mogromo

Canadian Cinephile

Reviewing Central

toHearLife

We Minored In Film

Memoirs of a 21st Century Time Traveler

Soundtrack of a Photograph

Thanks again to CoolBeans4 for the Blogger Recognition Award.

G’night.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

